Trash Bags







Trash Bags

Trash - Rubbish - Recycle - Recycling

Get Greener - Recycling Program - Healthy Planet - Office Recycling






How To Get A (love) Life

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A feel-good, hilarious romcom perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane and Lindsey Kelk.

Nicola Brown doesn't like to lose control. Her flat is always meticulously tidy and her weekly meals carefully planned; Nicola keeps her life in order. When her carefree colleague Caroline challenges Nicola to find a date for Valentine's Day, it's a surprise to them both when Nicola agrees.

As Nicola's search for a man begins, she is thrown in at the deep end - sometimes quite literally - of the dating scene. From men more likely to sell their mother than open their wallet, to those who are determined to find a girlfriend who shares their passion for extreme sports, Nicola has to run the full gamut of dodgy dates. But as the deadline looms closer, Nicola realises it isn't so bad to lose control. It turns out that trying to get a love life can be rather a lot of fun...

About the Author

Rosie is an author of comic commercial fiction. She spent her university years writing pantomimes and went on to write short stories and features for a range of publications including Cosmopolitan, The Lady, Sunday People, Best and Reveal magazines. She worked in television as a presenter on shows in Bristol and London. She has written three novels and plans to write many more.

Rosie likes baked items, taking long walks by the river and speaking about herself in the third person. Her greatest ambition in life is to become Julia Roberts's best friend.


A Greener Vision Of Home

RRP $311.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Suburban sprawl, advertising clutter, vast industrial plantations of spindly pines punctuated by stone-lined gutters in place of streams--this was the thoroughly modern landscape of Germany by the turn of the century. Most people ignored the devastating changes in their environment, or quickly rationalized them away as the price that had to be paid for "progress." But in 1904, three-quarters of a century before Greenpeace, one group arose that did not compromise on conservation: the movement for "homeland-protection," or "Heimatschutz."
Aesthetic or "romantic" ideas about the environment have often expressed valuable critiques of our all-too-utilitarian modern lifestyle. In the English-speaking world
John Ruskin and William Morris are well known for this kind of ecological antimodernism; a very similar aesthetic concern for landscape energized the "Heimatschutz" movement. Drawing on a wide range of archival and printed sources, many made accessible here for the first time, William H. Rollins shows that this was a broad-based middle-class reform movement that combined social egalitarianism with protection for the entire working landscape.
"A Greener Vision of Home" will appeal to readers in German studies and cultural studies and others interested in some of the roots and major strategies of today's highly visible environmental movement.
William H. Rollins is Lecturer in the Department of German, University of Canterbury, Christchurch, New Zealand.



Search

Trash Bags Articles

Trash Rubbish Recycle Recycling
Get Greener Recycling Program Healthy Planet Office Recycling
Recycling Bags Recycling Computer Begin Recycling Environment Recycling
Pc Recycling

Trash Bags Books

Trash Rubbish Recycle Recycling
Get Greener Recycling Program Healthy Planet Office Recycling
Recycling Bags Recycling Computer Begin Recycling Environment Recycling
Pc Recycling

Trash Bags